Missouri History

EBOOKS

EBooks are found in the eBook collection (EBSCO) and OverDrive databases. Please use the database links listed below to search titles and authors.

eBook Collection (EBSCO)

Over 300,000 titles make up this collection, which includes academic, community college, and clinical collections covering a broad range of subjects.
OverDrive
OverDrive provides access to more than 20,000 downloadable ebooks and digital audiobooks, including fiction and nonfiction. The files can be downloaded and accessed on a computer, smartphone, iPad, or ebook reader, including Kindle.

Hardship and hope [electronic resource] : Missouri women writing about their lives, 1820-1920 by Carla Waal and Barbara Oliver Korner
Call Number: e-book

ISBN: 0826211208
Race and Meaning by Gary R. Kremer
Call Number: 305.896 K88r

ISBN: 9780826220431

Publication Date: 2014-11-25
The other Missouri history [electronic resource] : populists, prostitutes, and regular folk by Thomas M. Spencer
Call Number: e-book

ISBN: 0826215653
The people of the river's mouth : in search of the Missouria Indians by Michael Dickey
Call Number: 970.3 D55p

ISBN: 0826219144
The Santa Fe Trail in Missouri [electronic resource] by Mary Collins Barile
Call Number: e-book

ISBN: 9780826218803
Missouri by Paul C. Nagel
ISBN: 0700603867

Publication Date: 1988-10-01
[Electronic Resource] The Ozarks in Missouri History by Lynn Morrow (Editor)
Call Number: e-Book

ISBN: 9780826220066

Publication Date: 2013-12-29

Ask A Librarian - Chat Reference

Text a Librarian @ 816.920.0275

(standard text messaging rates apply)

Ask a Librarian
Ask MCC Librarians questions about research and the library using this link or the chat window above.
Schedule a Virtual Appointment with a Librarian
Schedule a virtual meeting with a librarian to discuss research and library resource questions.