Find Books - Genealogy Research Guide - Longview - LibGuides at Metropolitan Community College Kansas City

Suggested Books

E-books

EBooks are found in the eBook collection (EBSCO) and OverDrive databases. Please use the database links listed below to search titles and authors.

eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Over 300,000 titles make up this collection, which includes academic, community college, and clinical collections covering a broad range of subjects.
OverDrive This link opens in a new window
OverDrive provides access to more than 20,000 downloadable ebooks and digital audiobooks, including fiction and nonfiction. The files can be downloaded and accessed on a computer, smartphone, iPad, or ebook reader, including Kindle.

Tracing Your Ancestors Using DNA by Graham S. Holton; John Cleary (Contribution by); Michelle Leonard (Contribution by); Iain McDonald (Contribution by); Alasdair F. Macdonald (Contribution by)
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9781526733108
Publication Date: 2019-06-30
Tracing Your Female Ancestors by Adéle Emm
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9781526730145
Publication Date: 2019-05-30
Tracing Your Irish Family History on the Internet by Chris Paton
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9781526757845
Publication Date: 2019-06-30
Tracing Your Scottish Family History on the Internet by Chris Paton
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9781526768391
Publication Date: 2020-04-30
Tracing Your Roman Catholic Ancestors by Stuart A. Raymond
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9781526716682
Publication Date: 2018-11-16

Print books

Roots Quest by Jackie Hogan
Call Number: 929.1 H67r
ISBN: 9781442274563
Publication Date: 2019-01-15
It's All Relative by A. J. Jacobs
Call Number: 929.1 J15i
ISBN: 1476734496
Publication Date: 2017-11-07

Genealogy Research Guide - Longview

Contact Us - Longview

Ask A Librarian- Chat Reference

Suggested Books

Our Catalog - Longview