Open Educational Resources - Longview

A better world starts in the classroom with flexible, easy-to-use tools that have privacy, accessibility, and sustainability built right in. Apple products and resources are designed to make learning personal, creative, and inspiring.

These great history websites help make the past and present relevant and accessible to students. There are research resources students can explore including firsthand accounts, images, videos, audio, and scholarly work. Many of these sites feature expertly curated museum and archival collections that help students step into history. Driven by their burning questions about the past, students can use these sites to analyze primary documents, artifacts, historical figures, and significant time periods. Teachers will also find a few picks on this list aimed specifically at them, featuring lesson plans and resources informed by the latest historical research.

The Library of Congress provides classroom materials for educational use in the classroom including primary sources, lesson plans, and presentations.

The CCCOER collects open access resources for the creation of textbook alternatives, in addition to open content repositories and developmental tools.
Access to over 500 open texbooks, as well as a useful guide to creating and implementing your own open access textbook.

EDSITEment is a website that offers lesson plans and online resources in the subject areas of literature and language arts, foreign languages, art and culture, and history and social studies. It's a collection of content from all over the Web, but all the links have been vetted for quality by the National Endowment for the Humanities, and they've connected Common Core standards to everything on the site.

Database of journal articles, reports, conference papers, and other educational resources.

Find compelling classroom resources, learn new teaching methods, meet standards, and make a difference in the lives of your students.

A multidisciplinary Open Access publisher of books and journals covering the fields of Science, Technology and Medicine. InTech as published more than 850 Open Access books, and provides support services for faculty who wish to publish a book or journal and make it available via Open Access.

Find online repositories and libraries that can be searched for interactive learning content

Ken Burns and his collaborators have been creating historical documentary films for more than forty years. Known for a signature style that brings primary source documents, images, and archival video footage to life on screen, these films present the opportunity to pose thought-provoking questions for students, and introduce new ideas, perspectives, and primary sources.

Free online peer-reviewed publication service for medical resources such as teaching materials, assessment tools and faculty development.
Promotes educational collaboration through the open exchange of scholarly educational resources. Users can download and utilize any and all of the published resources for educational purposes without legal infringements.

A free and open resource designed primarily for faculty and students of higher education. Links to online learning materials are collected here along with assignments and comments to enhance the teaching experience of an exercise

Moodle is a learning platform designed to provide educators, administrators and learners with a single robust, secure and integrated system to create personalised learning environments.

Provides over 1600 open teaching and learning resources: online presentations; course material; learning modules; podcasts; simulation tools. Created by the NSF-funded Network for Computational Nanotechnology

NOVA Education supports STEM education and engagement nationwide through the creation of resources from NOVA's broadcast and digital productions.

This catalog contains hundreds of college-level open textbooks from higher education institutions around the world.

This handbook is designed to help educators find, use, develop and share OER to enhance their effectiveness online and in the classroom.

Free and open digital publication of high quality educational materials, organized as courses. A collaboration of more than 200 higher education institutions and associated organizations from around the world creating a board and deep body of open educational content using a shared model.

Online textbooks through the Open Library from the Internet Archive

Publishes high-quality, peer-reviewed, openly licensed college textbooks that are absolutely free online and low cost in print.

Connexions contains educational materials for everyone - from children to college students to professionals - organized in small modules that are easily connected into larger collections or courses. All content is free to use and reuse under the Creative Commons attribution license

A catalog of open access textbooks to be reviewed by faculty members, made available by the University of Minnesota's College of Education and Human Development.
All textbooks in this catalog are openly licenses, complete, and available in print at very little cost.

Promote and share peer-reviewed instructional materials created by librarians to teach people about discovering, accessing, ethically using and evaluating information in networked environments.

Offers a number of e-Textbooks sorted by author and topic
All of the textbooks can be downloaded for free and many of them can be purchased in print form

An evolving online community intended for the planning of education projects linked with the development of free content and the development of free content on WikiEducator for free learning.