Find Books - Indigenous American History Research Guide - Longview - LibGuides at Metropolitan Community College Kansas City

Biographies

Native American Son by Kate Buford
Call Number: BIO T398b
ISBN: 9780375413247
Publication Date: 2010-10-26
Nicholas Black Elk by Michael F. Steltenkamp
Call Number: 970.3 J13b
ISBN: 0806140631
Publication Date: 2009-11-04

Suggested Books

E-books

EBooks are found in the eBook collection (EBSCO) and OverDrive databases. Please use the database links listed below to search titles and authors.

eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Over 300,000 titles make up this collection, which includes academic, community college, and clinical collections covering a broad range of subjects.
OverDrive This link opens in a new window
OverDrive provides access to more than 20,000 downloadable ebooks and digital audiobooks, including fiction and nonfiction. The files can be downloaded and accessed on a computer, smartphone, iPad, or ebook reader, including Kindle.

A Mind Spread Out on the Ground by Alicia Elliott
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9781612198675
Publication Date: 2020-08-04
Shapes of Native Nonfiction by Elissa Washuta (Editor); Theresa Warburton (Editor)
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9780295745763
Publication Date: 2019-06-01
Reclaiming the Reservation by Alexandra Harmon
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9780295745862
Publication Date: 2019-07-01
Dictionary of the Ponca People by Louis V. Headman; Sean O'Neill
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9781496205766
Publication Date: 2020-01-01
Native American Literature: a Very Short Introduction by Sean Teuton
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9780199944521
Publication Date: 2018-01-19

Print Books

The Death of Sitting Bear by N. Scott Momaday
Call Number: 970.1 M61i
ISBN: 9780062961150
Publication Date: 2020-03-10
Native American Tribes: the History and Culture of the Navajo by Charles River Editors
Call Number: 970.1 N213na
ISBN: 9781492195221
Publication Date: 2013-08-19
Seven Myths of Native American History by Paul Jentz; Alfred J. Andrea (Editor); Andrew Holt (Editor)
Call Number: 970.1 J45s
ISBN: 9781624666780
Publication Date: 2018-03-02
Native American Almanac by Yvonne Wakim Dennis; Arlene Hirschfelder; Shannon Rothenberger Flynn
Call Number: 970.1 D423n
ISBN: 9781578595075
Publication Date: 2016-05-10
All Indians Do Not Live in Teepees (or Casinos) by Catherine C. Robbins
Call Number: 970.1 R53a
ISBN: 0803239734
Publication Date: 2011-10-01
The Columbia Guide to American Indians of the Southwest by Trudy Griffin-Pierce
Call Number: 970.49 G87c
ISBN: 0231127901
Publication Date: 2004-11-01
The Munsee Indians by Robert Steven Grumet; Daniel K. Richter (Foreword by)
Call Number: 970.3 G92m
ISBN: 0806140623
Publication Date: 2009-11-23
White Man's Water by Erica Prussing
ISBN: 9780816529438
Publication Date: 2011-08-01

Other Books, E-books, and Audiobooks by Indigenous Authors

Heart Berries by Terese Mailhot; Sherman Alexie (Introduction by); Joan Naviyuk Kane (Afterword by)
Call Number: 362.1968 M28h
ISBN: 9781619023345
Publication Date: 2018-02-06
Savage Conversations by LeAnne Howe
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9781566895408
Publication Date: 2019
The Marrow Thieves by Cherie Dimaline
Call Number: audiobook
ISBN: 1770864865
Publication Date: 2017-09-01
There There by Tommy Orange
Call Number: 813 Or14t
ISBN: 9780525520375
Publication Date: 2018-06-05
The Only Good Indians by Stephen Graham Jones
Call Number: POPULAR FICTION - JO
ISBN: 9781982136451
Publication Date: 2020-07-14
Night of the Living Rez by Morgan Talty
Call Number: POPULAR FICTION - TA
ISBN: 9781953534187
Publication Date: 2022-07-05

Indigenous American History Research Guide - Longview

Contact Us - Longview

Our Catalog- Longview

Biographies

Suggested Books

Other Books, E-books, and Audiobooks by Indigenous Authors