It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Issues and Controversies provides factual analysis, with opposing points of view, on about 800 controversial topics in politics, business, education, and popular culture; links to related articles and overviews; and statistical data (By the Numbers).
Published by Congressional Quarterly, with its tradition of nonpartisan reporting and analysis, each CQ Researcher presents an in-depth, balanced account of a current or controversial issue on the public agenda.
Magazines & Journals
These databases are available both on and off campus. To access them, you must log in using your MCC identification number and password.
Provides coverage of more than 5,000 years of culture, legends, and leaders. Over 500 Native American groups are covered, including primary source documents, biographies, maps and charts, images, and timelines.
An archived database of articles from academic journals in many fields, especially history, sociology, political science, ethnic studies, language & literature, philosophy, mathematics, religion, music, business, education, art & art history, law, and economics.
Provides full-text articles for 2,550+ periodicals, 1992 to present, including nearly 1000 peer-reviewed titles, and abstracts for over 1,300 periodicals, 1971 to present. Wide range of subject areas, including art, anthropology, dance, music, children, criminology, education, literature, multicultural, political science, philosophy and religion.
Search a collection of genealogical and historical sources, including federal census records from 1790 to 1940, Revolutionary War records, Freedman's Bank records for African Americans post-Civil War, genealogy and local history books and periodicals, and petitions and actions made to Congress back to 1789.