Find Books on Health Reform - Affordable Care Act (ACA): Health Insurance Resources - Longview - LibGuides at Metropolitan Community College Kansas City

Our Catalog - Longview

Books

Landmark by Staff of the Washington Post
Call Number: 344.0321 L235
ISBN: 9781586489342
Publication Date: 2010-04-27
The Ten Year War by Jonathan Cohn
Call Number: 368.382 C66t
ISBN: 9781250270931
Publication Date: 2021-02-23
The Dysfunctional Politics of the Affordable Care Act by Greg M. Shaw
Call Number: 368.382 Sh26d
ISBN: 9781440840029
Publication Date: 2017-05-24
Ethnicity, Race, and Disease Sourcebook by Angela L. Williams (Managing editor)
Call Number: 362.1089 Et38r
ISBN: 9780780817807
Publication Date: 2020-02-28
Unequal Coverage by Heide Castañeda; Jessica M. Mulligan (Editor)
Call Number: 362.1 U28
ISBN: 9781479848737
Publication Date: 2017-12-26

EBSCO eBook Collection
Over 150,000 titles make up this collection, which includes academic, community college, and clinical collections covering a broad range of subjects.

Books Online

The library has a number of eBooks that are fully available online using your computer. To find the books, click on the link below and type in your subject in the search box. NOTE: To access the MCC Databases, enter your student/employee number (S1234567) followed by your MCC password.

eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Over 300,000 titles make up this collection, which includes academic, community college, and clinical collections covering a broad range of subjects.
OverDrive This link opens in a new window
OverDrive provides access to more than 20,000 downloadable ebooks and digital audiobooks, including fiction and nonfiction. The files can be downloaded and accessed on a computer, smartphone, iPad, or ebook reader, including Kindle.

PDR by Connective RX™
more...less...
PDR Drug information
Fully Digital
Fully Searchable

Can't Find What You Need?

Students are able to request books for FREE from all over the state of Missouri and have them sent to any MCC campus for pick-up.

MCC Libraries Catalog
Search the MCC Libraries Catalog to see if another MCC campus library has a specific book or title. By request, items can be delivered to your MCC campus for free.
MOBIUS Catalog
Use the MOBIUS catalog to access millions of books throughout the MOBIUS network of libraries. If you find an item you would like to request, click PLACE A HOLD. Items will be delivered to your MCC campus library for free.

FAQ:

Expect 4 to 7 days for items to arrive.
Books check out for an initial period of 4 weeks and may be renewed 1 time if no other requests are pending.
Books may be sent to any MCC campus for pick-up.
You will receive an email at your student email address when your requested items arrive at your campus library.

Affordable Care Act (ACA): Health Insurance Resources - Longview

Contact Us - Longview

Subject Guide

Our Catalog - Longview

Books

Books Online

Can't Find What You Need?