Longview WAC Collection - Longview - Writing Across the Curriculum (WAC) - Special Collections - LibGuides at Metropolitan Community College Kansas City

Contact Us - Longview

Longview Library

Archives and Special Collections

All MCC-Longview WAC materials are located in the Legacy Room at the Longview Library.

MCC 2005-06 accreditation self-study report
Call Number: WAC DOCUMENT NO.1
Assessment program report : a summary of activities and accomplishments, 2000 to 2005
Call Number: WAC DOCUMENT NO.2
MCC's program for the assessment of student academic achievement
Call Number: WAC DOCUMENT NO.3
Gencat : a retrospective
Call Number: WAC DOCUMENT NO.4
Paper written for Workshop MW.04: Troubleshooting issues of writing assessment in higher education, at the Conference on College Composition and Communication, April 12, 2000, Minneapolis, Minn.
GenCat assessment pilot project : report of findings, Fall 1995-Spring 1997 / the Metropolitan Community Colleges, Office of Research and Assessment
Call Number: WAC DOCUMENT NO.5
Fall 1995 GenCat writing assessment report / Office of Research and Assessment
Call Number: WAC DOCUMENT NO.6
MCC enrollment, a preliminary view : a report for the Chancellor [of] the Metropolitan Community Colleges
Call Number: WAC DOCUMENT NO.7
GenCat writing assessment pilot project : summary report, Fall 1995 and Spring 1996 / Office of Research and Assessment
Call Number: WAC DOCUMENT NO.8
Summary of the General education assessment tool (GenCat) writing assessment, Fall 1999 / prepared by Helen V. Fields
Call Number: WAC DOCUMENT NO.9
Metropolitan Community Colleges request for institutional change : request approval to offer degrees online / prepared for the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools by Metropolitan Community Colleges
Call Number: WAC DOCUMENT NO.10
The shortest distance to learning : a guidebook to writing across the curriculum / JoAn McGuire Simmons, editor ; Los Angeles Community College District and UCLA, Office of Academic Interinstitutional Programs
Call Number: WAC DOCUMENT NO.11
Asking good questions, getting good writing : a teacher's handbook on writing across the curriculum at Minneapolis Community College
Call Number: WAC DOCUMENT NO.12
Writing fellow student evaluations & writing fellow surveys of WF program
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.1
Contains evaluations and surveys from Spring 1994 -Spring 1996.
Student WAC surveys & writing fellow student evaluations
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.2
Contains evaluations and surveys from Spring 1991 -Fall 1993.
Writing fellows
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.3
Contains program flyers, structure of program, training materials with assignments, past writing fellows.
Writing fellows history
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.4
Contains program flyers, correspondence, program packet, data, overview 1992, writing fellows bios 1990.
General education communications assessment tool
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.5
Papers from the Writing Fellows Program developed at MCC-Longview.
Longview instructor class information
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.6 -- No. 10
Class information in various subjects developed by facuty at MCC-Longview.
Blue River, Maple Woods, Penn Valley instructor class information
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.11
Class information in various subjects developed by facuty at the 3 MCC campuses.
Writing strategies
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.12
Strategies on writing in the various disciplines-- business, humanities, math, physical education, science, social science, technology and resume writing.
Assessment
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.13
Writing assessment information developed at MCC forums, MCC in-service meetings, and found in published articles.
Writing Across the Curriculum at MCC
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.14
Papers from the Writing Fellows Program developed at MCC-Longview.
News articles about the Writing Across the Curriculum project at MCC
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.15
Copies of news articles concerning the Writing Fellows Program developed at MCC-Longview.
WAC history, 1985-1992
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.16 -- NO.17
Papers on the history of the Writing Fellows Program developed at MCC-Longview.
WAC/WI history
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.18
Papers on the history of the Writing Fellows Program developed at MCC-Longview.
Writing Intensive
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.19
RAC/WAC faculty surveys (Sp 1991)
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.20
Contains faculty surveys and survey results from Spring 1991.
Excellence in Education task force
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.21
Report and papers from the task force on Initiatives Toward Writing Educational Excellence.
Ed White consultation & report
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.22
Report with recommendations and papers from Edward M. White, Professor of English, consultant on the GenCat Program.
WAC instructor assignments
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.23
Assignments in various subjects developed by facuty at MCC-Longview.
WI course proposals, Fall 2003-Spring 2008
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.24
Course proposals in various subjects developed by facuty at MCC-Longview.
WI course proposals, Fall 2008-
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.25
Course proposals in various subjects developed by facuty at MCC-Longview.
Longview College WAC archive : sources from Longview Library collections, District photos 1985-2005
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.26
News articles, press releases and photos from the Writing Fellows Program developed at MCC-Longview.
Imagination Longview, 2008-2012
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.27
An interactive gallery of student projects, showcasing student work selected by faculty sponsors.
Longview, 2001 college of the year
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.28
Articles and other information about MCC-Longview's selection as "College of the year" for 2001 by Time magazine/Princeton Review.
Doug Hammer's photos, 1985-2005
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.29
Photographs taken by Doug Hammer.
Longview WI model investigation & research 1998
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.30
Longview WAC cadre investigation of WI models 1998. Articles and research of specific programs.
Mizzou WI program
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.31
Writing Intensive program developed at the University of Missouri.
WAC workshops Summer '95 & Writing fellows faculty meetings 1993/94/95/96
Call Number: WAC BINDER NO.32
Papers from the Writing Fellows Program developed at MCC-Longview.