Find Articles - ENGL 101 - Library Resources - Penn Valley - LibGuides at Metropolitan Community College Kansas City

Pro/Con Databases

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Published by Congressional Quarterly, with its tradition of nonpartisan reporting and analysis, each CQ Researcher presents an in-depth, balanced account of a current or controversial issue on the public agenda.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, court cases, statistical tables, images, podcasts, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.

MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
General magazine index with full-text articles.

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center (Facts on File) This link opens in a new window
This database profiles more than 3,300 jobs in more than 90 industries with career preparation information (including scholarships, academic programs, and non-academic programs) and web resources.
American History Online (Facts on File) This link opens in a new window
Contains about 2,400 important primary source documents from more than 500 years of American history. Hyperlinks guide users to related documents, biographies, and images.
Consumer Health Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine. This full-text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc.