It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Longview - Anatomy & Physiology
This page provides resources for the study of anatomy and physiology. Related course: BIOL 109, BIOL 110, BIOL 210.
Provides full-text articles for 3,600+ periodicals, including nearly 1000 peer-reviewed titles, and abstracts for over 1,460 periodicals. Wide range of subject areas, including the arts, business, education, health, law, multicultural, psychology, science, and social science.
An archived database of articles from academic journals in many fields, especially history, sociology, political science, business, education, law, economics, ethnic studies, language & literature, philosophy, religion, music, art & art history, film studies, folklore, the performing arts, health, mathematics, and the sciences.
Provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine. This full-text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc. Formats include articles from consumer health related periodicals, evidence-based health reports, health reference books and encyclopedias, medical images and diagrams, physician-generated videos, consumer health pamphlets, and animations with audio narration.
Conveys the visual nature of science with over 7,500 printable diagrams, including human anatomy in color, nearly 1,100 experiments, 500 videos, definitions, biographies, and thousands of essays, with citation information provided for each entry.